Web-slinging at Chuck e Cheese

Posted on June 26, 2012

0



Who is swinging into town? It’s your friendly-neighborhood-Spider Man… at Chuck e Cheese! I know how you parents LLLLOOOOVE Chuck e Cheese as much as I do (eyes rolling into the back of my head). But if you just have to get out, for $5 your child can run around like a maniac for a good hour or two and go home happy. So, if you are so desperate that you can get past the crowds and the germs, oh the germs!, then why not give it a go?

Chuck e Cheese is also a less expensive place to throw a kid’s party, if you go for the group rate, not the birthday rate, and can do with out having a giant rat come out and dance at your table… which I could. For my son’s first party I chose to get the organizational party rate at Chuck e Cheese, which cuts the regular price of a party in half. Not bad. I had to decorate. Spider Man was my son’s choice theme, so it was Spider Man plates, Spider Man balloons (the cheap ones you blow up yourself from Walmart that stand on a stick), Spider Man napkins, Spider Man candy, and Spider Man cake (Sam’s Club – delicious).

My sister painted the children’s faces with cute designs and they had a great time. Better yet, the whole thing was done in 3 hours and I didn’t have to clean up my house.

Chuck e Cheese: 3 stars

Chuck e Cheese organizational party price: 4 stars